Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Try it. Very good. Try adding a citrus, onion, peanuts, rice vinegar. Delicious with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
really good, I use half the Pbutter though to cut down on the fat, and pump up the spice a bit with some hot sauce. YUM! Sometimes I roast sesame seeds adn throw in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was even better than those at the restaurants! The dressing has a slight kick that really makes it great. As stated in some other reviews the dressing is slightly thick so i did add another tablespoon of sesame oil and one of veggie oil. i also shredded the romaine instead to mimic my favorite restaurant's style and did 1/2 lettuce and 1/2 napa cabbage. i also marinaded my chicken in a store bought marinade because we don't dig plain chicken. everything turned out great. even without changes this recipe is a surely keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
We added a full tsp of chili paste, lots more ginger, and some fresh garlic minced very finely. Added 1 less tbl of vinegar. Red pepper matchsticks make it even prettier, chopped up peanuts adds a nice final touch too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wow, this was good. This reminded me of the salad at Souplantation. We used 2 bags of pre-cut and washed romaine. We doubled the dressing and used half of it to marinate our chicken in, for the dressing for the salad, I think if you are using 2 bags of pre-washed lettuce, I would make a little more dressing. We grilled our chicken and used pre-made wonton strips. It made a huge salad. We have made it twice, once for company, and everyone loved it and went back for seconds (and thirds!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WOW! What a fantastic dressing! My family was fighting over who got to lick out the bowl! LOL! We just loved it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I love this salad, so easy and quick. I sub chow mein noodles for the wontons, add almonds and mandrin oranges and always am asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as listed. I did not alter it. It was lovely. You could easily serve this for company. Dressing is really potent, ginger, tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I loved this! I added chopped red bell pepper, celery, sliced almonds and mandarin oranges to the salad. I baked bone-in chicken breasts, cooled and shredded them, and thinned the dressing a little with the pear juice the oranges were packed in. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
OMGosh! This is a family favorite. My mother-in-law always requests this salad when we visit. The only changes I make to the recipe is instead of using wonton skins, I roast some slivered almonds & crushed up ramen noodles on 325 for about 10-25 minutes. Then top the salad with that. It adds a wonderful crunch & a fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States