Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yummy a home run!! I did add a red pepper and mandrinn oranges. I was afraid the chicken would be bland with out a marinade but it would of been to much if had anythingelse other than salt and pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These flavors are great. I've made this dressing several times for cabbage based salads, but changed the consistency by doubling the oil (olive instead of sesame; I just don't like sesame oil). Also halved the hoisin and peanut butter, eliminated the brown suger (the hoisin is quite sweet) and doubled the ginger. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I had a luncheon at my house for 6 and didn't know about it till 3 hrs before! I made this exactly as written, (I never do that, I like to add my own special touch. no time for that!) It was perfect as is. I paired it with the Butternut Squash Soup recipe and my guest ate every bite and asked for more soup. Everything was gone, they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
THE BEST SALAD DRESSING!!! My mouth waters just thinking about it....I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband and I both loved it! I added a little more crunch with some oriental salad topping and crunchy noodles, but that was it.......I use this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, specifically the dressing! You can use any veggies you want, I chose: Napa Cabbage, Romaine Lettuce, Cilantro, Julienned Carrots, Cucumber, Bean Sprouts & Thai Basil. I watered down the dressing just a little so it was easier to toss. I added a little lime juice to the dressing & that really enhanced the flavor well! This is a restaurant quality salad! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Mmmm Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent salad that is satisfying enough for a main dish. There are so many delicious flavors and textures mixed in here. To make life a little easier, I skipped the wontons and added chinese noodles instead. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We loved the recipe. I would agree with a previous reviewer and would cut back the red chili in half (or just add to taste). We also put additional sesame oil and olive oil to reduce the thickness. I tripled the recipe and took it to a potluck last night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States