Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was divine! I made it exactly as stated and it came out awesome. I took it to a pot luck dinner and it was quickly devoured. A truly spectacular salad... one I will be making again & again. Just be REALLY careful when baking your shredded wonton wrappers; 20 minutes is WAY TOO LONG. If you don't want to burn them, bake for about 10 minutes and then check them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was excellent. Only changes I made were: garlic salt on the won tons as they baked, a little extra brown sugar and hoisen sauce along with a little orange juice to the dressing. Topped with orange segments. Good stuff and my husband is taking leftovers to work. The chicken was moist and tender done on the grill with garlic powder. Thanks, Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
5 Yums. I used 1/2 spinach 1/2 romaine & chow mein noodles instead of the wrappers. Perfect home-made asian flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I love this recipe.. the only changes I made were to cut the chili paste a bit, and I marinated the chicken for a bit in Lawreys Sesame GInger Marinade. If I am pressed for time.. or lazy.. I substitute chowmein noodles or fried LaChoy rice noodles for the won tons and the taste is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yummy a home run!! I did add a red pepper and mandrinn oranges. I was afraid the chicken would be bland with out a marinade but it would of been to much if had anythingelse other than salt and pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These flavors are great. I've made this dressing several times for cabbage based salads, but changed the consistency by doubling the oil (olive instead of sesame; I just don't like sesame oil). Also halved the hoisin and peanut butter, eliminated the brown suger (the hoisin is quite sweet) and doubled the ginger. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I had a luncheon at my house for 6 and didn't know about it till 3 hrs before! I made this exactly as written, (I never do that, I like to add my own special touch. no time for that!) It was perfect as is. I paired it with the Butternut Squash Soup recipe and my guest ate every bite and asked for more soup. Everything was gone, they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
THE BEST SALAD DRESSING!!! My mouth waters just thinking about it....I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband and I both loved it! I added a little more crunch with some oriental salad topping and crunchy noodles, but that was it.......I use this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, specifically the dressing! You can use any veggies you want, I chose: Napa Cabbage, Romaine Lettuce, Cilantro, Julienned Carrots, Cucumber, Bean Sprouts & Thai Basil. I watered down the dressing just a little so it was easier to toss. I added a little lime juice to the dressing & that really enhanced the flavor well! This is a restaurant quality salad! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States