Chinese Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Good basic recipe. I added 3 TBS sesame oil and Mandarin Oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
next time i will use less dressing in the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This salad dressing is fantastic!! The only change I've made is that I add a splash of sesame oil. Perfect on all kinds of Asian salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this dressing was way too bland. I added sesame oil and terriyaki sauce and it helped it a lot. With those additions the recipe is a keeper, but I am rating it based on the recipe as is- needs additions to be good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It was good but i put fresh ginger, garlic and a chili pepper with sesame oil, salt and pepper into the blender until smooth and added this to the original recipe. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this was good. after reading other reviews and for personal preferences, i did make some changes. i didn't add green onions, chow mein noodles, black pepper or poppy seeds. i used extra virgin olive oil and sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil and a packet of splenda instead of white sugar. i also added in canned mardarin oranges with the salad and mixed the dressing in a blender with a carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. The dressing is so good and so easy! My whole family enjoyed this one and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this salad! For the chicken on top, I cut chicken breast into thin strips and dipped it in an egg/hoisen sauce mixture, breaded with crused cornflakes and fried. May add mandarin oranges next time, as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The dressing needs something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States