Chinese Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
next time i will use less dressing in the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This salad dressing is fantastic!! The only change I've made is that I add a splash of sesame oil. Perfect on all kinds of Asian salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this dressing was way too bland. I added sesame oil and terriyaki sauce and it helped it a lot. With those additions the recipe is a keeper, but I am rating it based on the recipe as is- needs additions to be good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It was good but i put fresh ginger, garlic and a chili pepper with sesame oil, salt and pepper into the blender until smooth and added this to the original recipe. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this was good. after reading other reviews and for personal preferences, i did make some changes. i didn't add green onions, chow mein noodles, black pepper or poppy seeds. i used extra virgin olive oil and sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil and a packet of splenda instead of white sugar. i also added in canned mardarin oranges with the salad and mixed the dressing in a blender with a carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. The dressing is so good and so easy! My whole family enjoyed this one and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this salad! For the chicken on top, I cut chicken breast into thin strips and dipped it in an egg/hoisen sauce mixture, breaded with crused cornflakes and fried. May add mandarin oranges next time, as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The dressing needs something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
OMG, this recipe is so good! I added fresh snow peas, baby corn, red pepper and mandarin oranges. To the dressing, I substituted 1/4 C. ea. veg. & olive oil, 1 Tbsp. sesame seed oil, rice vinegar and left out the poppy seeds. The next time I make this, I might try using bean sprouts, celery, shredded cabbage instead of lettuce, and dry roasted peanuts instead of (toasted) almonds (Other reviewers have suggested many of these changes.) This will certainly become a family favorite, it's easy to make, and it's quick to put together at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was great! I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 sesame oil, rice vinegar and splenda in place of the sugar. Also added ground red pepper and garlic powder. The dressing is fabulous and I always have these ingredients at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States