Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added in a can of drained mixed vegetables and some peanuts, a little more soy sauce and garlic powder, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and a bit less pepper than called for, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
this is such an amazing easy recipe and very tasteful... I added carrots and garlic in with the onions as i sauteed them, the only thing is that i found the black pepper over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Dickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I was quite surprised at how well this turned out for such a simple recipe. I started with day-old cold rice and added a small bag of frozen vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
As other people have suggested, using sesame seed oil will lend a more traditional flavor. I used it with canola while mixing all of the ingredients. I also drizzled rice vinegar and blended it all very well. I like this recipe better than any other versions I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added brown sugar (for some sweetness), peas, carrots, green onions, and a little garlic. Also some extra soy sauce due to the extra ingredients. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Less onion would have made it loads better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I don't think it gets any easier than this! I am a personal chef for my 15 month old daughter and my 24 month old son (lol) and I am so sick and tired of the same old stuff. My son is a picky eater but loves rice so I thought rice, veggies minutes to make....great! I am obsessed! Ok, so here's what I did.... I am Chaldean American,(parents migrated here in the 60's from Iraq,Catholic Minority) so everything we literally eat has rice. I had a lot of white rice left over in the fridge, had some left over chicken thighs and nothing went to waste. I was pretty proud of myself for reusing and well, recycling. Ok, so I first melted butter in the pan, I had chopped up fresh garlic and onion. I cooked them on low heat until they got soft. I added broccoli chopped up really small, corn and fresh sweet peas and chopped up the chicken really fine. I added more soy sauce then what the recipe called for and just a pinch of pepper since this is for my babies and not me. I skipped the eggs because my babies hate it (even though I love it) and they are getting their protein through the chicken and the simpler the stir fry is, the more they eat and that's my goal. I just tasted is, and could gobble the whole thing up! How can something so simple taste so yummy in the tummy?! Had this dish been for me and my husband I would of added every vegetable and added baby shrimps or something. Happy eating people! xoxo Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was very good! I followed the recipe as is but I did add 1/2 cup of corn and 1/2 cup of peas. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mirumu
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
As an Indonesian living in Europe, sometimes i miss Asian flavour for my meal. I tried this recipe with some alterations. Instead of using vegie oil, i used olive oil and for the chicken meat, i used chicken grilled. However, for my native asian taste, the recipe was not salty enough. I will add pinch of salt for next time. But all i can say is this recipe was a great help! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirumu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jakarta Timur, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States