Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was good, I made it to accompany some Terriyaki Chicken and some steamed rice. I think next time I will use coleslaw mix and let the veggies marinate for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very tasty...I added some sliced almonds & grilled chicken strips too & it made a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. It has a delicious taste. I bought already shredded Broccoli instead of the cabbage and added alittle more rice vinegar for a sweeter taste. I also added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Just okay for me. The dressing was sort of bland. I added cooked shrimp and served it as a main dish. I like sweet and crunchy salad from this site much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad is addicting! The toasted sesame seeds really make it. Next time though I will make a smaller batch because it was not as tasty the next day. Makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very good, quick recipe. First time I shredded, now I use a bag of cole slaw mix, it already has some carrots in it,I add some if time. I Just cut back on the oil a little and my 5 year old ate it up. Thanks for the recipe. Ive made it 3x already it satisfies the munchies and has the crunch I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent for a quick salad to take to pot lucks or parties. I have tried a few and this has been a hit everytime. I would recommend this recipe to anyone of my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Excellent salad; my husband and I really liked it. It was a bit sweet for my taste but my husband liked it. I added extra vinegar to suit my taste. It tasted even better the next day, but the ramen noodles were a little soft. You might want to try making this early in the day to marinate and then add the noodles just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States