Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was good, I made it to accompany some Terriyaki Chicken and some steamed rice. I think next time I will use coleslaw mix and let the veggies marinate for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very tasty...I added some sliced almonds & grilled chicken strips too & it made a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. It has a delicious taste. I bought already shredded Broccoli instead of the cabbage and added alittle more rice vinegar for a sweeter taste. I also added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Just okay for me. The dressing was sort of bland. I added cooked shrimp and served it as a main dish. I like sweet and crunchy salad from this site much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad is addicting! The toasted sesame seeds really make it. Next time though I will make a smaller batch because it was not as tasty the next day. Makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very good, quick recipe. First time I shredded, now I use a bag of cole slaw mix, it already has some carrots in it,I add some if time. I Just cut back on the oil a little and my 5 year old ate it up. Thanks for the recipe. Ive made it 3x already it satisfies the munchies and has the crunch I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent for a quick salad to take to pot lucks or parties. I have tried a few and this has been a hit everytime. I would recommend this recipe to anyone of my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Excellent salad; my husband and I really liked it. It was a bit sweet for my taste but my husband liked it. I added extra vinegar to suit my taste. It tasted even better the next day, but the ramen noodles were a little soft. You might want to try making this early in the day to marinate and then add the noodles just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States