Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good and very easy. I followed the recipe just as instructed and as other reviewers did I also added green onions, chicken and some tosted almonds. My wife and I loved it. As my wife took her first she said, "Oh I love it" Needless to say we will have this again real soon. One additional note: Make sure that you make the dressing at least one hour before and stirring several times making sure that the dressing is well blended before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Halved the sugar in this recipe to make sure I wasn't over doing it and sure enough it came out just fine. In addition since I did not have top ramen packet (can we say all salt and MSG?) I substituted my all purposes seasoning (eyeballed it) and omitted the noodles (raw noodles in a salad?????). Other than that a better dinner worthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was really bland compared to other similar salads. I made it a day ahead to let the flavors meld a little bit, but wound up adding extra vinegar and some soy sauce to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Had extra cabbage left over and decided to make this recipe because it was quick and easy. We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was very good...I used bagged cabbage and added sliced almonds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
very good. I added rotisserie chicken and it became more filling for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great salad! I added green onions and toasted slivered almonds. Nice additional crunch. The flavor develops even more the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertOlive

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good and REALLY quick. I also used the packaged 'slaw' (2 bags to double) and it took me approx 10 minutes. I doubled the recipe and took it to a picnic. The noodles stayed crunchy for about 4 hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great with babyback ribs and potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States