Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Had extra cabbage left over and decided to make this recipe because it was quick and easy. We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was very good...I used bagged cabbage and added sliced almonds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
very good. I added rotisserie chicken and it became more filling for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great salad! I added green onions and toasted slivered almonds. Nice additional crunch. The flavor develops even more the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertOlive

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good and REALLY quick. I also used the packaged 'slaw' (2 bags to double) and it took me approx 10 minutes. I doubled the recipe and took it to a picnic. The noodles stayed crunchy for about 4 hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great with babyback ribs and potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I make this salad for potlucks or family functions. It's great! Everyone loves it :) However, it must be eaten the first day because like any salad, it gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I've made this 5 times this summer, so easy & so good! I use a bag of shredded coleslaw mix to be quicker. Everyone loves it & it's not as salty or high in sugar as several other recipes for this salad. Cheaper too w/o the cashews. I bought the sesame oil, pre-toasted sesame seeds & rice vinegar for 1/2 of the cost of my grocery store, by going to a local asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I didn't find it too appetizing. Sure, it was easy to make though. A little on the sweet side, I'd say. I had cooked broccoli and didn't know what to do with it, so I searched for a sesame dressing to eat it with. However, after making this dressing and trying it, I realised that I'd much rather have my brocolli in a vinaigrette - 2 tbsp olive oil, 1 to 1.5 tbsp balsamic vinegar, 1 to 1.5 tsp soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Awesome! I have made this multiple times and it is always a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States