Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Per other reviewers I cut back on sugar because we don't like sweet salads. I followed the rest of the recipe and it was really bland. I added 3 more tablespoons of rice vinegar, more pepper, and 1 T. of garlic powder. Mixed again and was vastly improved...but still lacks something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Awesome! Love the dressing! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this salad! I add shredded chicken to make it a more filling main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Added dried cranberries and green onions with extra sesame oil for added color and flavor- a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was not very impressed with this recipe. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We all loved this recipe, even both kids ages 9 and 13 who often complain. I did make a few changes, I doubled the noodles, I added mandarine oranges, and didn't use the seeds or nuts and served it with chicken skewers. Will make it often, even for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good and very easy. I followed the recipe just as instructed and as other reviewers did I also added green onions, chicken and some tosted almonds. My wife and I loved it. As my wife took her first she said, "Oh I love it" Needless to say we will have this again real soon. One additional note: Make sure that you make the dressing at least one hour before and stirring several times making sure that the dressing is well blended before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Halved the sugar in this recipe to make sure I wasn't over doing it and sure enough it came out just fine. In addition since I did not have top ramen packet (can we say all salt and MSG?) I substituted my all purposes seasoning (eyeballed it) and omitted the noodles (raw noodles in a salad?????). Other than that a better dinner worthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was really bland compared to other similar salads. I made it a day ahead to let the flavors meld a little bit, but wound up adding extra vinegar and some soy sauce to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States