Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great side for an asian meal. Husband and 9 year old daughter loved it. Nice flavor and texture. Should really double the recipe, it will definitely go fast at the dinner table. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I actually made this with shrimp flavored ramen (as that's what I had on hand) and it turned out great. Nice, easy, tasty recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I have tried this recipe, it was great! I also added soy sauce to the dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I've made a similiar salad and was asked to make it again that same week. Haven't used broccoli in it, but it sounds great, and I'll try it next time. Sometimes I'm out of sesame seeds (which are cheaper in the Mexican food section than the spice section), so I've used sesame oil, or tahini and lowered the oil amount accordingly. It worked, although we missed having the seeds LOL I used pecans just because I have a pecan tree, and it was great. The recipe I originally tried used more black pepper, so if you're into it, try adding more. I forgot to add the green onions once, and we noticed immediately, so don't leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
great recipe! my whole family loves it. I usually add a splash of soy sauce to the dressing to make it a little more flavorful, but it's certainly not necessary. Thanks for a great salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was a big hit!! I omitted the seeds and nuts (husband has a bad tooth!) and used cider vinegar - but it was terrific anyway. I thought my family would like it - and was very surprised when they loved it! Thanks for submitting Alexandria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This salad was not outstanding or even great. It was okay and I would not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I think I will use less oil next time. It was a little too greasy for my taste. But the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was a very nice recipe. I did not have the nuts but the kids didn't wait to eat it. Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Ooohhh Man, this salad is awesome!! I could eat this salad alone as a meal. You'd never realize you were eating something so healthy either! The flavor and textures are fabulous! I know I will be making this one over and over! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States