Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Love it! Didn't use almonds or sesame seeds because I didn't have any, still tasted great. Also, if you don't have a lot of mouths to feed, you can reserve the noodles in a plastic bag and add a little more everytime you eat the salad so they wont get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My daughter loved the dressing and the fragrance from the toasting sesame seads. I assembled the slaw and then topped it with the crunchy bits (noodles, sesame seeds, almonds) so that they stay crisp longer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe but made it with a bit less sugar, substituted canola oil for the veg. oil (healthier) and added 1/2 cup raisins-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very tasty. I only found it a tad bit sweeter than I would have liked, just a little strong for me. I used Indian vegetarian maggi masala noodles available at Indian grocery store cause I am vegetarian:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is so easy, healthy, and tasty. I added a couple drops of Sesame oil and soy to help add asian flavor and toast the almonds along with the sesame seeds. This is a great side, or add chicken for a a main dish! I've done it with rice wine and white wine vinegar and i like the rice wine a little better. i also like to add thinly sliced red pepper and/or pineapple.thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Love it! It has LESS FAT than the recipe I usually make and ALL the flavor! I skipped the step of cooking the dressing and just shake it really well in a glass jar. To me it turns out the same. I also crumble my dry noodles and toast them as well. Cabbage or broccoli can be interchanged depending on what I have on hand. My family all wanted me to make more, NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Great side salad to any Chinese dish. As a suggestion, I would add noodles just before serving to keep them crispy. Not good served as leftovers...too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe. We loved it. I used olive oil and apple cider vinager instead though and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was a very interesting dish. My husband wasn't sure and tentatively took a taste... then a serving ... then a second serving ... then he asked for a deal to take for his lunch. I liked the flavors and the crunchiness. All the flavors were distinct and you could taste them individually but it all blended into this great salad. I forgot the oil but I guess it wasn't needed since I didn't miss it? I had to add a little more sugar as it was a bit too tart and left out the salt, I used 2 pkgs of ramen along with both seasoning packets and my broccoli slaw was only a 10 oz bag. The second time I did this I used cole slaw shredded mix instead of broccoli slaw. I toasted the ramen along with the almonds. This would be great for camping, picnics. Does not keep well though as it loses the crunch factor. Thanks for sharing this, it's a good base and just needs a little tweaking to make it great. I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I served this to a party of 15 and EVERYONE loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States