Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The salad was delicious!Instead of buying package broccoli coleslaw mix,I just shredded cabbage with carrots and didn't add broccoli at all.Also, used white vinegar instead and a lot less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gelana
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing salad! Easy to make and bursting with flavour. It made a perfect side dish to our BBQ key lime chicken. I did add a little soy to the dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was tasty but I did change and add a few things. In addition to the brocoli slaw, I added half of a large red cabbage chopped up. I also added 2 shredded carrots. I subsitutes the green onions for red onion and I also used sunflower seeds instead of almonds and the other nut mentioned. I also crumbled only half of the uncooked ramen noodles. As for the dressing, I used 5TBs of red wine vinegar, 2.5TBs of sugar. In addition to the listed ingredients, I also added a little minced garlic, lemon juice, and some powdered mustard. My family loved it! I always change recipes - my household likes a more tangy salad. I did used the reccomended amount of oil (but olive) because of the added cabbage but in the future I would probably use less still. Thank you - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! Every time we make Chinese food I reach for this recipe! I use olive oil instead vegetable oil, like 1/4 cup... So a little less then the recipe calls for and I use the oriental rahmen noodle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great. I gave this recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good, family went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
If you've never tried this you really need to! It is awesome! I did add a bit more dressing but wow..I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
add minced garlic cloves , and sesame oil. oyster sauce and housin sauce optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a really fast and easy recipe I highly recommend.I used extra vinegar and it was wonderful We ate all of it and I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States