Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The salad was delicious!Instead of buying package broccoli coleslaw mix,I just shredded cabbage with carrots and didn't add broccoli at all.Also, used white vinegar instead and a lot less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gelana
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing salad! Easy to make and bursting with flavour. It made a perfect side dish to our BBQ key lime chicken. I did add a little soy to the dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was tasty but I did change and add a few things. In addition to the brocoli slaw, I added half of a large red cabbage chopped up. I also added 2 shredded carrots. I subsitutes the green onions for red onion and I also used sunflower seeds instead of almonds and the other nut mentioned. I also crumbled only half of the uncooked ramen noodles. As for the dressing, I used 5TBs of red wine vinegar, 2.5TBs of sugar. In addition to the listed ingredients, I also added a little minced garlic, lemon juice, and some powdered mustard. My family loved it! I always change recipes - my household likes a more tangy salad. I did used the reccomended amount of oil (but olive) because of the added cabbage but in the future I would probably use less still. Thank you - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have made this many, many times probably in the past 2 years and we just love it! Usually I serve this with pork tenderloin or chicken. I have used broccoli slaw mix as well as cole slaw mix, either way it comes out great! I use the oriental ramen mix and also have added 2 TBspoons of soy sauce, cut down to 1/3 cup of olive oil. It tastes better if it gets to marinate for a day, so I usually make this ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great. I gave this recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good, family went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
If you've never tried this you really need to! It is awesome! I did add a bit more dressing but wow..I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
add minced garlic cloves , and sesame oil. oyster sauce and housin sauce optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a really fast and easy recipe I highly recommend.I used extra vinegar and it was wonderful We ate all of it and I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golfaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States