Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used fresh chinese cabbage from my garden and broccoli stalks grated in my food processor. The result was fresh and healthy! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet K Regner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great, tasty dish and fast! I made a few changes by adding chicken and mandarin oranges, and substituting sunflower seeds for cashews, and olive and sesame oils for the vegetable oil. As a few reviewers suggested, I also added half the spice packet from my Oriental-style ramen noodles. This is a very adaptable recipe, and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My bf's favorite salad is a spinach salad, but I needed to find a different salad to make for him. This is it! Crunchy, slightly sweet, we ate on this several days in a row and he is still requesting it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I subbed peanuts because I had them on hand and used Splenda instead of white sugar just to keep down the calories. I am not a big Splenda eater so it took a couple of bites to get used to the "artificial" taste, but it was excellent anyway. I bet it is even better with the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Hon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a hit with the crowd to accompany Chop Suey. I used the alternate dressing suggested by another reviewer which replaced sugar with Spenda (4T), 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c vinegar, 2 T soy, 2 T Sesame seeds. I shredded one small head of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it! It is a staple for special occasions at our house, even though it is so easy to prepare. i substitute Chinese noodles for the ramen noodles to skip the browning step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. We like to add unsalted sunflower seeds to the mix also. It just helps to add extra flavor! One batch of this is NEVER enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used chow mein noodles instead of ramen, almonds instead of cashews, and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My friends say this is the best Chinese Cabbage Salad they have ever had! I always make a few changes, however: 1. Add another Tbsp. of soya sauce 2. Add some garlic puree or freshly pressed garlic (1 or 2 cloves) 3. Add the seasoning from the noodle package to the sauce (I use the oriental flavor) 4. Toast the noodles and nuts in a frying pan or in the oven until golden brown and then cool 5. Add toasted sliced almonds and sunflower seeds (more nuts is a definite must!) These additions make this salad to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyafehr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good and easy to make. The dressing is great. My kids were trying to figure out what was in the dressing, when I told them they did not believe me. They said that was too simple to taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States