Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I enjoyed the dressing but it has way too much sugar and oil. Not sure I would make it again because of it. Not healthy I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Made this for Easter - people had 2nds and 3rds. Only change I made was to substitute sunflower seeds for the cashews. I doubled the dressing but only used about 3/4ths of it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This salad was delicious! The flavours worked perfectly together. I made as written other than cutting the oil in half. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!! I wish I could put smiley faces all over this rating, so you could see how much we enjoyed this salad. I did make 2 changes, I used brown sugar instead of white, and I used chinese noodles instead of ramen noodles. I can see in my future I will be making this a lot. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe except I also added slivered almonds that I had browned in butter on the stove and I added the flavor packet (oriental) from the ramen noodles. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used fresh chinese cabbage from my garden and broccoli stalks grated in my food processor. The result was fresh and healthy! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great, tasty dish and fast! I made a few changes by adding chicken and mandarin oranges, and substituting sunflower seeds for cashews, and olive and sesame oils for the vegetable oil. As a few reviewers suggested, I also added half the spice packet from my Oriental-style ramen noodles. This is a very adaptable recipe, and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My bf's favorite salad is a spinach salad, but I needed to find a different salad to make for him. This is it! Crunchy, slightly sweet, we ate on this several days in a row and he is still requesting it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I subbed peanuts because I had them on hand and used Splenda instead of white sugar just to keep down the calories. I am not a big Splenda eater so it took a couple of bites to get used to the "artificial" taste, but it was excellent anyway. I bet it is even better with the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a hit with the crowd to accompany Chop Suey. I used the alternate dressing suggested by another reviewer which replaced sugar with Spenda (4T), 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c vinegar, 2 T soy, 2 T Sesame seeds. I shredded one small head of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States