Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very simple & quick to put together, and very good! We loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used a head of cabbage and shredded that which worked really well. I also used rice vinegar in place of the cider vinegar and scaled down the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds and sliced almonds which I toasted with the ramen. Really great recipe that obviously can be altered to a cooks taste. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I use dry roasted peanuts instead of cashews, it's less expensive and tastes just as great. This is a great salad for the summer since there's no mayo. My suggestion, wait to pour the dressing on the salad until you serve it. Less is more, especially with the dressing! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I make this all the time...it's always a hit and delicious! Sometimes I'll substitute slivered almonds for the cashews and I'll add some diced chicken. Mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I enjoyed the dressing but it has way too much sugar and oil. Not sure I would make it again because of it. Not healthy I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Made this for Easter - people had 2nds and 3rds. Only change I made was to substitute sunflower seeds for the cashews. I doubled the dressing but only used about 3/4ths of it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This salad was delicious! The flavours worked perfectly together. I made as written other than cutting the oil in half. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!! I wish I could put smiley faces all over this rating, so you could see how much we enjoyed this salad. I did make 2 changes, I used brown sugar instead of white, and I used chinese noodles instead of ramen noodles. I can see in my future I will be making this a lot. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe except I also added slivered almonds that I had browned in butter on the stove and I added the flavor packet (oriental) from the ramen noodles. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used fresh chinese cabbage from my garden and broccoli stalks grated in my food processor. The result was fresh and healthy! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet K Regner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States