Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Had this for lunch today with these results: Adults=4 Kids(5 & 2)=2 But I'm still giving it a 4 because it's such a filling lunch AND it was healthy & fast. Can't really beat that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have been meaning top review this for a long time. It is a great summer salad! There are never any left overs! If I am taking it to a party I keep the dressing separate until I am ready to serve. I do cut back the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Crown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent! One of my favorite cabbage salad recipes yet, and I have tried many. Very simple to make and hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love this salad! Have made it a few times and receive lots of compliments. Was just asked for the recipe the other day in fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Best recipe for Chinese salad I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very simple & quick to put together, and very good! We loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used a head of cabbage and shredded that which worked really well. I also used rice vinegar in place of the cider vinegar and scaled down the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds and sliced almonds which I toasted with the ramen. Really great recipe that obviously can be altered to a cooks taste. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I use dry roasted peanuts instead of cashews, it's less expensive and tastes just as great. This is a great salad for the summer since there's no mayo. My suggestion, wait to pour the dressing on the salad until you serve it. Less is more, especially with the dressing! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I make this all the time...it's always a hit and delicious! Sometimes I'll substitute slivered almonds for the cashews and I'll add some diced chicken. Mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I enjoyed the dressing but it has way too much sugar and oil. Not sure I would make it again because of it. Not healthy I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States