Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent (with modifications) - 5 STARS! I made this recipe for Christmas dinner....NO leftovers! I will definitely make again! It's a keeper :) Modifications: Left out the cashews 2 ramen noodle packets instead of 1 Sauteed the noodles in a skillet with a little butter instead of using the oven Added seasoning packet to dressing mixture, and simmered the dressing to emulsify it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and everybody loved it. I made no changes. It was the most popular salad/side dish and I am preparing it again for our Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made this 5 or 6 times and it is great. I go ahead and put dressing on hours in advance and it doesn't make it soggy, but gives it a nice marinated flavor! Everyone loves it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yum! I chopped up my own cabbage and carrots and added a little broccoli, too. Didn't have any cashews on hand but I'm sure it'd be delicious with those, too. I did toast some sesame seeds with the ramen. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
simple delicious! Thanks, used almonds and added a hint of sesame oil to the dressing (and halfed it). Toasted the almonds and ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this with two minor changes: I used slivered almonds instead of cashews (I toasted them) and I added the ramen soup chicken flavor pack to the dressing. I don't really think the chicken flavoring made much of a difference so next time I'll try without. This was GREAT and super fast and easy to make... we will without a doubt make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good! I also used a few dashes of sesame oil, rice wine vinegar, only 3/4 of the sugar and used the seasoning packets from the ramen in the dressing. I also used sliced almonds that I toasted in a pan on the stovetop along with the ramen noodles. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I ate this for 2 weeks straight. The only change I made was substituting toasted almonds for the cashews. I like this because it does not use the ramen noodle seasoning packet which contains chicken flavoring because I'm vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Every time I make this, people say they love it and want to know the recipe! Great salad for BBQ's, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I halved the recipe, and it was a good thing because my kids didn't like it. I, however, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States