Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe as is. But the next time I made it I mixed it up a little bit. Used rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar, sweet onion instead of green onions, added 1-2 tsp. of sesame oil, and a few dashes of dried cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I followed this exactly and thought it was good, but lacked flavor. I added an extra tbsp of soy sauce, cilantro and salt and pepper. It was a great recipe and easy to make! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is very good. I followed one reviewer's suggestion to pan toast the cashews and noodles after spraying with some Pam and sprinkling on the seasoning packet. This is very good advice. I also substituted rice vinegar for the cider. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I have to agree with others that there is too much oil. It leaves an oily feeling on the lips which is not pleasant. As we tend to like sour, next time I will add a bit more vinegar as well as cutting the oil. Adding in a sprinkling of sesame seeds would probably be a nice addition as well. I think I would suggest adding the dressing to the cole slaw about 1/2 hour before serving to allow it to take in some of the flavors and adding the crunchy elements right before serving. I think with those tweaks this will be a repeat recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was great. Had reservations about making this but wow was this good. We have had this once a week for the last three weeks. Thought to add a comment since I'm making it now. We enjoy ginger so I grate some fresh ginger reduce oil by half and add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Too much sugar and oil. Next time I'd use Mirin and cut sugar in half and oil in half and replace with 2-4 Tbsp. greek yogurt, lite mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Delicious!!! I used a sugar substitute & cut down on the oil to 1/4th cup. I used safflower oil & a Planter's Appalachian mix of nuts, seeds, etc... I mixed the ramen noodle seasoning in with the dressing. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! and simpler than another similar slaw recipe I have. The only thing I did differently is use sesame seeds since I had no cashews and toasted them and the ramen noodles in a frying pan on the stove instead of the oven. Thought I could control the toasting this way. I also added a T of sesame oil since I love the flavor it imparts in dishes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Used less sugar (2T) and also added grilled chicken. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Soooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States