Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this. I had to triple the recipe and cashews are super expensive so I substituted half the cashews for sunflower seeds. I also added sesame seeds for the heck of it. It was so good that even if cashews became free tomorrow I wouldn't do it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! Crunchy, sweet, yummy! Made exactly as is but next time will reduce the dressing. Was outstanding for first few bites and then the sweetness got to me and I think reducing the dressing would fix that. VERY good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is definitely a keeper! I was looking for something I could bring to a pot-luck on short notice with not much time to cook, and this was perfect! It was quick, easy and delicious. I didn't know what to do with the seasoning packet that came with the noodles, so I threw it away. I think next time, I'll follow the reviewer's idea of sprinkling it on the cashews and noodles as they toast. Anyway, thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Waayyyyyyyy too sweet! I subbed rice vinegar for the cider vinegar and used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. Minced garlic might have been good, along with a bit of sesame oil, and sesame seeds. If I make this again, I'm definitely cutting down on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful! I added the seasoning to the noodles as I cooked them... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
A keeper. Everyone loved it. I would use two packs of noodles and a little less sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Well received at a gathering of couples. I reduced the vegetable oil amount to 1/3 cup as others suggested and I can not imagine it with more. It was perfect. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is so good. I will use an extra package of noodles and more cashews. The second day it wasn't as soggy as I expected. Good side salad to an Asian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States