Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Everyone wanted the recipe. I added a small bag of julienned broccoli, carrots -sold right next to the bagged salad/coleslaw for color. It was great, nothing really needed to be added I just happened to be in the mood! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great! Excellent for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Other than substituting almonds, I followed the recipe exactly. The dressing needs no modifications. Everything about this recipe is fantastic. Stick to it, and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was okay. I made the recipe as is and it was too sour. I had high expectations for this recipe because of all the great reviews. If I make this recipe again, I will reduce the cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very very good! This salad was a hit with my husband and he doesn't like cabbage very much! I reduced the sugar quite a bit though; I though 1/2 cup was way too much. I used abour 2-3 Tbs. of sugar. I also used dark soya sauce wich gave it a darker color. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronruby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I wasn't expecting to like this recipe, but it really surprised me. The only thing I plan on adjusting next time, is the amount of sugar. I found it to be just a tad too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. I did cut way back on the sugar. Although I prefer my version; I used cooked Vermicelli Noodles, and I heated everything together in 1 pan, including the sauce and coleslaw. It was similar to a Veitnamese Noodle dish. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeborahL7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
So so good!! I didn't have enough cashews, so I mixed in peanuts as well. I will definitely be making this again! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8K8VT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was quick and easy but I didn't really like the dressing it was a little too sweet and a little too much of the cider taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very good salad. I did tweak it a bit and everyone enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States