Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I liked the texture , but it was too sweet for our family's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
OK I wasn't so sure about this recipe...it sounded alittle weird, but I was thinking it might go good with the Oriental Sparerib recipe I was using that I also got from Allrecipes. Well...everyone, and I mean even the fussy eaters loved it!! It went great with the ribs and my husband and were dissappointed that there wasn't any leftover for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I also added seeds and a little more soy sauce and vinegar for our personal tangy taste. Also topped with wasabi peas...delicious with a little more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTRESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
There are too many reviews for me to read, so this is my 2 cents worth, even if I am repeating other reviewers. I add a few shakes of sesame oil to the oil/vinegar (I use white vinegar), I use toasted/browned (in melted butter) almond slivers instead of the cashews, a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds, and just to change things up a bit, I also use salad shrimp, thawed, and toss it in a sealed baggie with the dressing. The shrimp kind of marinades in the dressing. When it is time to assemble, I grab my bag(s) of shredded cabbage, the mixed bag of crunchies, and the dressing; add all to a good size bowl/container and toss. There should be a warning though: this salad is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. This is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great salad, I made it for a birthday party and everyone loved it! I halved the sugar, it could probably even use less. I substituted walnuts and rice vinegar because that's what I had on hand. Next time I think I will try it with some sesame oil, as another reviewer suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
We really like this dish. I use whatever I have on hand. I've made without green onions before, and added a bit of onion powder and it still tastes great. I like to add shredded chicken and mandarin oranges. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was wonderful. Very easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States