Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Loved this! Made as written except I shredded my own cabbage instead of buying bagged cold slaw. I had everything seperated and tossed right before I served. Loved the cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My guests beg for this salad. I have learned that when you dress it is key. Too early and it swims. Too late and it doesn't have time to blend. About 30 minutes prior to eating seems about ideal. I also keep each item stored seperately for use as a dinner side (dressing, toasted items, and slaw). This way it lasts longer as the dressed version gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
very good recipe! I added the oriental season packet because we like flavor in my family. The dressing has to be blended in the magic bullet or something similar to it or else it doesn't mix well!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made this with the following changes- Used 1/2 Sesame Oil and 1/2 olive oil Added toasted sesame seeds to toasted noodles with the nuts.( Did use the seasoning packet) Also added well drained pineapple chunks and mandarin oranges. Cut back sugar to 1/4 cup. Rave reviews at the party/BBQ I catered today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy S

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUMMMMMMM This is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used almonds instead and it was wonderful. If you are not going to be able to eat the entire salad in one day, put the dressing on the side...it gets really mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Great salad! The dressing is amazing. I have had another type of cabbage salad that uses the seasoning packet from the top ramen and I did not like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nooksack, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I love to make this during the Arizona summers its a great filling and cooling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I liked the texture , but it was too sweet for our family's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States