Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have had many different Chinese slaw salads (or whatever you want to call them) but this was by far the best and easiest! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made this salad to go with some chicken breasts I marinated in soy,sugar,lemon juice and light olive oil and then grilled. Perfect combination on a hot summer day. The dressing is awesome! I used prepared angel hair slaw mix, toasted the ramen and nuts in a little butter and kept them on the side until time to serve. It was a big hit! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've had something similar with almonds, but tried this and liked the cashews, either nut is a good choice. I also heated up the oil and sugar so that the sugar would dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I cut the oil a little bit and used chow mein noodles instead of ramen and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I cut the oil in half and subbed Splenda for the sugar, and it still tasted great! Like other reviewers, I'd advise letting the salad sit so that the dressing can soak into the cabbage. You can also use slivered almonds instead of cashews, if you prefer. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Mmm....i just made this to go with meatloaf sandwiches last nite. It was really good. I let it soak for about 30 minutes before serving so the dressing would absorb into the cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was fantastic. My family and friends could not stop talking about it or eating it. I did toast the ramen and cashews in a light coating of butter. Wow, what flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I added a little fresh ginger to the dressing which was fantastic. I definitely recommend toasting the ramen in a tiny bit of butter first. It takes away the just out of the package flavor that the ramen noodles have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Good....I hate to say it...but may actually totally omit the ramen noodles next time (hubby didnt care for that part of the slaw)...I added sliced almonds instead of the cashews, a bunch of small broccoli floretts...reduced the oil to 5 tablspns of evoo, reduced the sugar by half and added a splash of sesame oil to the dressing as well. I also doubled the slaw to 2 pks. and did not double the dressing as it was plenty for 2 pks of slaw. The dressing was excellent, slaw was good, almonds were toasted and crunchy....noodles were not a hit. I also agree with another reviewer and that assembly is key so as not to "sog" out this slaw. Nice Asian flavors, will make again, just w/o the noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Loved this! Made as written except I shredded my own cabbage instead of buying bagged cold slaw. I had everything seperated and tossed right before I served. Loved the cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States