Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I expected a lot from this salad based on all the rave reviews. It was good, but it did not blow me away. It was, however, very easy to put together (I used a prepacked salad from the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this salad. It is very addicting. It is so easy to put together and one that I use alot to take to barbeques or get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
One of my go to recipes for BBQs. I use the flavor packet from the Ramen noodles in the dressing - usually Beef flavor. Also, in lieu of nuts, I use a sprouted crispy mix which consists of lentils, peas, beans...very yummy! The crispy mix holds up better than nuts in leftovers and I also serve the toasted noodles on the side as a topping. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have had many different Chinese slaw salads (or whatever you want to call them) but this was by far the best and easiest! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made this salad to go with some chicken breasts I marinated in soy,sugar,lemon juice and light olive oil and then grilled. Perfect combination on a hot summer day. The dressing is awesome! I used prepared angel hair slaw mix, toasted the ramen and nuts in a little butter and kept them on the side until time to serve. It was a big hit! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've had something similar with almonds, but tried this and liked the cashews, either nut is a good choice. I also heated up the oil and sugar so that the sugar would dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I cut the oil a little bit and used chow mein noodles instead of ramen and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I cut the oil in half and subbed Splenda for the sugar, and it still tasted great! Like other reviewers, I'd advise letting the salad sit so that the dressing can soak into the cabbage. You can also use slivered almonds instead of cashews, if you prefer. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Mmm....i just made this to go with meatloaf sandwiches last nite. It was really good. I let it soak for about 30 minutes before serving so the dressing would absorb into the cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was fantastic. My family and friends could not stop talking about it or eating it. I did toast the ramen and cashews in a light coating of butter. Wow, what flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States