'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is the way I have been cooking green beans in this style for a long time. The only thing different is that I put a little leftover small diced pork, I've sauteed till brown, with the sauce. YUM! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I liked it, it took a little while to get them to soften up but they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I love this dish but took the liberty of adding chicken to it so I can eat it as a complete meal. Simple to make and definitely a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Good taste. I also left out the sugar and added some onions and ginger to the mix. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight and loved it. The changes I will make next time are cooking the beans (covered) on low for 10-15 minutes (maybe even longer, as I like them fairly limp) and adding the oyster/soy sauce at the end of the cooking process, as the sauce ending up overcooking and most of it was left on the sides of the pan. The sauce needs to be added last and beans stirred and cooked to saturate then removed and ready to serve. I also will eliminate the sugar, as really not needed. I give it a 5 stars, as it was very good even with the initial problems with the sauce. I know to make the change next time! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I accidentally used 2 tablespoons soy sauce but it was still amazing!!!! Will make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very easy to make, truly tasted like buffet ones. I used chopped garlic and it worked nice. Also I used peanut oil because that is what I had on hand. The kids were thrilled for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I love this recipe, fast and really tasty. I made some alterations: used 4 gloves of garlic, 1 teasp of sugar, 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and 1 tablespoon of oyster sauce. First I steamed the fresh beans for 7 minutes and then used only half the sesame oil to saute the garlic. Added the beans, let them cook for 5 minutes then added the sauce and it was done in another 5 minutes. Also having the sauce mixed up and sitting is a good way to prevent ingredients from burning or clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good. I did steam the beans before stir frying them. Served this with Sesame Noodles and Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I am in love with the Buffet type green beans and have tried on my own to duplicate them with no luck - until now - with this recipe! The family loved this one and it'll be a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States