'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I made it ahead of time to reheat for dinner so I only cooked the beans for an extra 4 minutes after adding the sauce ingredients. It reheated perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My family loved these. The only thing I would change next time is boil the green beans prior, I like my beans softer then how they turned out. But the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
absolutely fab. I make a double batch as my daughter eats them as a snack, I add a little less sugar than the recipe calls for. I have made 5 times in the last 2 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These green beans taste almost exactly like the Chinese buffet, only a little sweeter. I think 1 tablespoon is a bit much for the sugar. Next time, I will try a teaspoon instead. I also used the low-sodium soy sauce, and cooked the green beans first, putting in the garlic later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
My three year old scarfs up these green beans and finishes off whatever's left in the serving bowl. We don't get oyster sauce here, so I substitute a "mushroom soy sauce" instead. I'm assuming that oyster sauce is made from oyster mushrooms... We keep minced garlic in oil in the fridge ready to go, so we never use the thin slices as called for, it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This recipe is perfect as written. Thanks for sharing! I make them many many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.church

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family loves these. My son will not eat green beans any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Très bon, toute la famille a aimé. (Very good. the whole family loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Both DH and I could not get enough of this and ended up eating it way before the rest of the dinner was ready! Thank you so much! I'm a huge fan of green beans when we go out to get some Chinese, and I always wondered how hard they are to make! Love it, love it, and love it some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States