'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I was running low in every food group but happened to have everything this recipe called for. Absolutely delightful. I've made these a few times and my husband always grins his foodie happy face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cooked this green beans and they were awesome!! I follow the recipe step by step and ended up delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Only way to get my teen to eat veggies and I added red pepper flakes for our taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These green beans are so tasty! I had to tweak the directions though. I don't believe in burning garlic so I put that in last. First, I throw in the green beans and cover the pan with a lid (foil works too). Then after several minutes and a couple times stirring within those minutes, I throw in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hollinhead77
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I might have done something wrong as these weren't as pretty as the picture but they sure were tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are only OK, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
most wonderful delicious green beans i ever made. thank u so much for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
this came out awesome! bf made it.. and in his own words.. this was so simple that he couldn't even mess it up.. he used half water and half soy sauce b/c we didn't have light soy.. we were out of fresh garlic so he had to use the jarred stuff and it still tasted amazing.. ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love how simple this recipe is, it's great. While cooking many people get mixed up with the idea that tasty cooking needs to be complex. That's definitely not true, and this recipe is a good example of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Simple, yet delicious!!! I didn't have peanut oil, so I used olive oil. Tasted just as good as the buffets green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States