Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I don't use any butter, soy sauce nor cook the noodles. I put the broken noodles in the bowl first, then add the package of slaw (no broccoli) and nuts and then top off with the dressing. Do not stir until almost ready to serve so the noodles are soft. This makes a lot of swesome slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I have made this over and over. I get raves about it. My husband and I love it just for ourselves too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe! I have had many versions of this salad, but this one is by far the best. Very easy to make and is always a hit at any party or pot-luck. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I was looking for a slaw recipe for a cookout that didn't have mayo in it so it wouldn't go bad. This was fantastic!! To lighten this up, I dry toasted the almonds, used chinese crunchy chow mein noodles, no butter, and used less oil and sugar. Still came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again. I think I might try it with chicken and serve it as a quick weekday dinner. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I want to share a summer version a friend gave me. Using the Brobboli slaw mix and green onion, add sunflower seeds and the raw crushed noodles. Instead of using the oriental flavor soup, use the beef flavor ramen instead. I haven't made it with soy sauce. This dish does well at picnics compared to salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Yummy! I am eating it right now and love it. Was looking for something to use up a bag of brocc slaw in my cabinet. I had to fudge with a few small things (didn't have sesame seeds) but overall was true to the recipe. I'll be intentional about getting the nuts and seeds next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made two changes to the original recipe. 1.) Used 3T of Splenda in place of the sugar. 2.) Used only one packet of the noodle seasoning. I made this ahead of time & kept the slaw/green onions in one container, the noodles/almonds/sesame seeds in another contaner & the dressing separate. About one hour before dinner, I tossed the slaw/green onions with the dressing & did not add the noodle combination until just before serving. Everything stayed nice & crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was good, tasty, but a bit salty. I also had headaches for three days while we ate up the leftovers. In hindsight, it might have been the MSG in the packaged seasoning. MSG always gives me trouble. Good, but I'll need to find a different way to make a tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Am going to make this for Easter Sunday. Will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALEFISHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds and I skipped the butter, but did toast the ramen noodles, almonds and seeds in the oven before using to give them a better flavor. I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil in the dressing too. The family loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States