Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
this is good but I use way less butter and sugar. Less than half the butter, and less than 1/4 c of sugar! Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very good! I used the entire batch of green onions, tops and bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was excellent. My party guests loved it too and asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except couldn't find 16 oz bag of slaw so I bought 2 12 oz bags and used both. There was plenty of dressing and crunchy bits for the extra slaw too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
For less carbs, I don't use ramen noodles and use splenda in place of sugar. I use 3/4 cup of sliced almonds, 1/4 cup sesame oil, 1/4 cup olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I am going to give this recipe 5 stars even though I didn't follow it exactly, I used the dressing, and that's the most important part. I made this with cabbage instead of broccoli, and left the ramen raw, just crumbled it into the slaw. The thing that makes this slaw different is the soy sauce in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Well-received at this year's Thanksgiving dinner! I did the browning of the almonds, sesame seeds and ramen in a skillet on the stove-top and that worked well, too. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. We
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callisto3@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great recipe. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisterO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Made as directed! We loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have almonds or sesame seeds, but did have sunflower seeds - which worked just fine with the ramen noodles. The crunch was wonderful - but do make sure you buy the 16 oz package of broccoli slaw - I only bought a 12 oz package by mistake and it was too much crunchy and not enough veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States