Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
For a different twist on this recipe: Use a Napa cabbage chopped fine instead of the brocoli slaw. Add 1.5 red peppers and 1.5 green peppers all chopped fine along with 8 green onions chopped fine w/tops and a grated carrot. Brown your Ramen Noodles unseparated on each side in a skillet. Cool, then separate. Also brown in skillet 8 Tbsp slivered almonds and 2 Tbsp. sesame seeds. To reduce the calories and not change the taste at all, use 1/4 to 1/2 Cup Olive Oil, 1/8 C. Splenda mixed w/your Ramen flavor packets. This salad keeps well made ahead of time if you do not put in your marinade or toasted noodles until ready to serve. This is one of the best recipes in my repertoire! chunt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe! Be sure to stir before you serve it if it has been in the fridge. I noticed my dressing kind of sunk to the bottom. I also added a grated carrot into the salad for color...pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I didn't have sesame seeds, but I did have sesame oil which I used for half the oil in the dressing. I thought it was pretty good, but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so god it didn't last but a few minutes. I couldn't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
So yummy, I didnt have nuts but made it anyways and the only extra thing I added was some chipolte powder. OMG A whole new way to enjoy broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I loved this recipe but had to make a few tweaks. I used olive oil rather than salad oil, balsamic vinegar rather than apple cider vinegar, and eliminated the seasoning packets. I also added one more tablespoon of soy sauce. I loved the outcome! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Tried this dish at a potluck, and loved it, but didn't get the recipe, so I was thrilled to find it here! The only "change" I make is to add the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles. My family requests this often, especially with other Oriental dishes, (we particularly like it with the Asian Tuna Patties, also from this site) but also with grilled meat/fish. I usually halve the recipe as there are only 3 of us, and there is rarely any left over. If there is, though, it's gone the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I did a double batch using two 12 oz bags of broccoli slaw and one 12 oz bag of other slaw (I think it was just "regular" slaw mix -- had more carrot than the broccoli slaw?). Huge hit at the BBQ. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My store only had 12 oz. bags of the broccoli slaw mix so I used 2 bags and kept all the other ingredients the same and still had more than enough dressing. This is good and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
THIS MY FIRST RECIPE, ON THE ALL RECIPES WEB SITE. I LOVE IT. MY FAMILY LOVES IT. INSTEAD OF SUGAR I USE SPLENDA AND I ALSO ADD YELLOW APPLES (2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHA PARKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jakin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States