Chinese Barbequed Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was good but not the restaurant style Chinese ribs I was looking for. I think the ribs need more seasoning. Thanks JRIVIERA77 for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We love these! So easy and really good! I marinate them all day in the fridge, then cook. I skipped the food coloring because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Not only is this sauce good on spareribs but on chicken wings as well. My kids love it. We have made it so many times already and will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
they are the best barbecue ribs I've tasted in a long time.and i made them without the bone .just the pork and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuno
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Hubby loved these - not a fan of spareribs, so I didn't try them, but even so they smelled really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Just like Chinese restaurant ribs - broiled them for a couple minutes at the end. Perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I didn't have any 5-spice powder so I added a bit of cinnamon, cloves, ginger and alspice. I have a feeling it made the dish sweeter than originally intended, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insidiousraven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It came out fantastic and tasted exactly like the chinese restaurant ribs! I have never made ribs before and these turned out amazing. This will definitely be a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Over all a very good recipe. I followed the sauce recipe exactly but cut the ribs and steamed them in a steamer pot for 20 minutes to de-fat them as I usually do, then baked them in the sauce for 1.5 hours. The family loved it but I felt it was a little off mark. Next time I'll substitute 1/4 cup brown sugar for the the honey, double the 5 spices and add some ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
When I found this recipe I knew right away that I had to try it. I went to the store to buy all of the ingredients I didn't have on hand and used substitues for whatever I couldn't find in the store. I used Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead of normal soy sauce, a half and half blend of regular salt and garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and because my local grocery didn't have any cooking wine I used some flat 7Up (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulahaeBrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States