China Lake Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was still delicious even though my grill caught on fire. Obviously I did not have to cook it the recommended amount of time, and it was a bit dark on the outside, but it was juice and tender after I sliced it up. Served it with baked potatoes and broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this and because I was going to refrigerate for 4 hrs or more, I left soy sauce until 1/2 hour before grilling. Made a world of difference, less salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is great - flavorful and tender. Put it on top of Caesar Salad and you will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aa911911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very nice taste, marniade over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This marinade was very tasty, and so quick to make. I was able to marinade for 3.5 hours, and the meat was not quite tender enough : going to marinade overnight next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Definitely need to use low sodium soy if marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
A+ made this last nite for our serlion strip steaks, cooked to a perfect 140 and it was just what the steak needed me thinks :) made em so nice and juicy and better the next day cold.. still super moist and tender.. cut em up with some chicken, old cheddar and Monterey jack cheese and made wraps lightly seasoned served up with sour cream,oh man, yum yum.. will use again and again. thanx poster, cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this recipe this week. I follow the recipe 100% and add used some of the suggestions. My 12 year old son LOVE IT!! and I thought the flavor was very interesting and different. I defenitely think you will impress your friends with this recipe. The next day tasted amazinly better. I will defenitely do it again. I also want to try the marinate with chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is an excellent marinade. I modified it just a little bit by first rubbing a small quantity of cumin unto the steak. To the marinade I added lemon zest and honey, replaced the garlic powder with minced garlic, and the vegetable oil with olive oil for more flavor. I reduce the marinade (with a bay leaf) and the drippings from the steak (broiled in the oven) to form a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States