Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by weeble
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
i just put this recipe together. sooooo easy! i haven't use it yet, but it smells and tastes, A-MAZING! i did lick the spoon once, okay twice, ummm perhaps three times! deeeelicious. can't wait to use on something tonite! thanks COOKINGCOWGIRLS for sharing this recipe with us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Loved it. Always a jawdropper on BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Followed the recipe and it had this awful bite to it. So this must be that sauce that accompanies a certain delicious Peruvian chicken we buy locally. Anyways, I used fresh organic parsley and hated to just throw it away so I added the juice of 2 limes. All of a sudden it was delicious. I used it with Indriani's Simply Whole Roasted Chicken and really enjoyed it as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe is spot on! I looked it up to specifically copy a recipe I had at a restaurant: rigatoni pasta, snap peas, mozzarella cheese, cherry tomatoes, tossed in the chimichurri sauce. It sounds a little weird, but it's a delicious, healthy twist on a caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
A good, basic recipe if you don't want anything fussy. Full of flavor and easy to freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
this was absolutely amazing, had it on a fillet steak. definitely going to make this again and again, but I might use alittle less olive oil and maybe abit more pepper sauce and garlic.but as it is it is really amazing on steaks, thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used cilantro and basil instead of parsley and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I didn't have any fresh parsley and used the cilantro I had in the fridge. I added extra garlic and et voila! This recipe is perfect! I will play around with this recipe and add onion maybe some lemon juice as other reviewers suggested. My kid loved it too! I will be using this recipe throughout the summer grilling season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Fabulous! I served this on beef fajitas...bet it would be great drizzled over a nicely grilled flank steak though or as others with some roasted chicken! SO many great uses for this :) 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is always a hit in my home. The hubby and I even made a large batch for a family reunion cook out and everyone loved it. We have been making this recipe for about a year now. The only change we made was to add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States