Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Wonderful marinade. Perfect for any meal. I marinaded sirloin steaks and then cooked them on a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Chimichurri sauce is wonderful. However, I am a vegetarian and wanted to point out that this sauce is delicious on mushrooms. My favorite dish being grilled portobella mushroom fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This marinade was absolutely delicious!! My son who is very picky said, "it's the best!" My family can't wait to have it again. We used it both as a marinade for steaks and also as a sauce on other items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Once you've gathered all the ingredients into the food processor your pretty much done. I marinaded the top round for about 3-4 hours, then I poured the mixture onto the steak while it was on the grill. It came out so nice. I even impressed my sister-in-law!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This is a fantastic marinade for skirt steak, which should be marinaded, as it tends to be tough. I changed this recipe, as I did not have parsley or lemon on hand. I substituted cilantro for the parsley and lime juice for the lemon. FANTASTIC. I know this gives a whole different flavor than the original, but try it. It's pure heaven! We marinaded the steak, then grilled it, using the leftover marinade as a mop. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This recipe is a hit! I have used it 3 times already. It's so easy to make. It's a great marinade for kebobs. Wonderful on skirt steak also. You can't go wrong with this one. Perfect for anything barbequed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Fantastic recipe for chimichurri. I substituted cilantro for the parsley and lime instead of lemon. I used this on sirloin, but definitely want to try it on skirt or flank steak the next time for steak tacos. I also think it will add more flavor to marinade the meat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Ok, based on the other reviews, this review might have some scrathing there head, but I really did not like this marinade/sauce. It was way too powerful. Marinades/sauces are supposed to complement the entree, not disquise it. I have found others much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Garden City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Delicious as a marinade. Even my son who doesn't like marinated meat loved it. Difinitly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I love this recipe for chimichurri and always have available for steaks and chicken. Also, for marinating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States