Chimichurri Muy Pefecto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is Muy Perfecto just like it's name! I took Baking Nana's suggestion and doubled the garlic, but other than that, this is the recipe as written. AMAZING! I am putting on the Simple Roasted Chicken from this site (also delicious!) I can't wait until I'm hungry again ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Only change an reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that I go with 1/2 cup oil instead of a cup. Making it as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a solid recipe. I would have expected more garlic. I made it as stated and it was good. I doubled the garlic and let it rest in the refrigerator to meld the flavors and it was great. I served with shrimp and thinly sliced roasted pork. It would be good on just about anything. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the easiest chimichurri recipe I have found. I use half the oil and twice the vinegar - and use an immersion blender mini-processor attachment. Have also used garlic powder equivalent instead of minced garlic. I have served it several times to friends at dinner parties and it is always a hit. I serve it with grilled skirt steak marinated in oregano, cumin, garlic, salt, pepper, and red wine vinegar for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
abosolutely not the Chimichurri Im used to... didnt like it, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
So easy and great w/ so many different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I had to share with everyone what I just made. I changed the recipe a bit, omitting the hot sauce and adding more garlic and cilantro. I tossed it in cooked and cooled bow tie pasta added roasted bell peppers, sun dried tomatoes and chuncks of cheese. OMG the flavers are so unreal. It just stays on your pallet. Love Love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
this is a great, easy, versatile sauce. i put it on garlic crostini with grilled steak strips and it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I was expecting this to be better than it was - next time, I will definitely add more garlic and take out the oregano. The oregano made it taste more like an Italian bread dipping oil, not chimichurri. Okay, but not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is the first recipe that was so perfect I just had to submit a review. This sauce contains the exact flavors desired, and is so easy to make. It has already become a staple in my kitchen routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States