Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Absolutely wow!!!!! I cannot believe people did not like this. I have been back into the soup turine five times since making this one and a half hours ago. My kids have each had two servings and this was because they couldn't wait until dinner. I decided to add ground cinnamon because it took the flavors to another level (I have a great strawberry bread recipe that has a lot of cinnamon in it and I was basing my decision to add on that recipe). Anyhow, the cinnamon adds a nice bit of color as well and doesn't make it as pink. Try this recipe and fall in love with it. It makes such an ample amount. I did go ahead an increase the sugar as well but did it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I have been searching for this recipe since our cruise 8 years ago.. Thank you very much it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
After a wonderful cruise where we had many chilled soups I wanted to find something that would come close to what I had enjoyed. This is a suberb recipe, resturant quality! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
What can I say besides LOVED IT!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumblebee_05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I rated this recipe a year ago, and decided that I just had to rate it again. This is my absolute favorite recipe, and I make this soup all the time! It's wonderful! I don't know how people couldn't love this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Yum - served this at lunch to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Served as a first course, everyone finished it all! I used fat free sour cream and reg whip cream and frozen (unsweetened) strawberries. It still sounds fattening but it was a hit. I'm going to try fat free cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
It is excellent! It taste just like the soup on Carnival Cruise ships! Easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
i made this for my dad because it seemed very similar to soup he would always get at Sunday brunch. I used splenda for the diabetics in the family (used a lot of more then 2 tablespoon!!!). We loved it, i will defiantly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I made extra just in case and it was all gone quickly. I served it on a hot day as a first course to bbq and everyone loved it. It was the perfect amount of sweetness for a soup. Use a blender that is sure to blend everything so that the soup is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States