Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I just didn't care for this. I am giving it a 3 because my daughter thought it was okay. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I made a lower-fat version with "light" vanilla soy milk, non-fat sour cream and fat free half and half. I also doubled the berries. It was really wonderful and supercreamy. I didn't miss the fat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I was looking for this recipe and was excited it was like the one I had on a Cruise. This was really easy to make and I made it for a party and people loved it. However, I made one change to the recipe. I used heavy whipping cream and didn' use any milk at all. When I was making it & before I added the milk, it was creamy & milky enough and I didn't want to dilute the very wonderful strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I have always wanted to try a cold fruit soup, buit never had the occasion. I made this today for a women's luncheon and everyone polished off their bowls and gave great compliments. I did not add sugar, as the frozen strawberries I bought had added sugar. It was perfect. I'm going to try this again only with peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I made extra just in case and it was all gone quickly. I served it on a hot day as a first course to bbq and everyone loved it. It was the perfect amount of sweetness for a soup. Use a blender that is sure to blend everything so that the soup is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This soup was OK. I thought it needed more flavor, more strawberries and sugar would help. I made it using light cream and low fat sour cream, my guests seemed to enjoy it, and all of their cups came back empty, so I am giving it a 4 instead of a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
i made this for my dad because it seemed very similar to soup he would always get at Sunday brunch. I used splenda for the diabetics in the family (used a lot of more then 2 tablespoon!!!). We loved it, i will defiantly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
After a wonderful cruise where we had many chilled soups I wanted to find something that would come close to what I had enjoyed. This is a suberb recipe, resturant quality! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
My sister thought this was so sweet that it tasted like melted ice cream, but the rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I've had the Carnival Cruise version and this one didn't quite make it. It was too creamy for me. I could probably try again with more strawberries and sugar, but don't really want to. Most of my family ate it, but wasn't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States