Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good! Everyone including the kids loved this. I think next time I'll add some sliced strawberries and blueberries just to give it a little more umph. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
A great quick, delicious and refreshing meal. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was a hit at a tea luncheon I had this past Saturday. I made it low fat and no one knew it. I doubled the berries, used fat free half and half instead of the milk and heavy cream and used low fat sourcream. I did use the sugar and I chopped some strawberries for the soup. I also garnished with strawberry slices on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Just like the cruise ship's! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I was looking for a recipe to replicate the one I had on a Carnival cruise several years ago and THIS IS IT! I've made this recipe many, many times and I love it! I usually add a little more sugar than the recipe calls for. If I'm making it for a special occasion, I'll use whole milk and regular sour cream. If I'm making it just for me, I'll use skim milk and low-fat sour cream. It still tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
reminded me of our cruise (the only place I've had this). This was fun and unusual. Soup like dessert and sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I increased this recipe for 18 to serve a Kiwanis luncheon. They all loved it. I think next time I will add a little more milk at the last minute because I made it the day before and it was a little thick, but great! I'm going to try it with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I just didn't care for this. I am giving it a 3 because my daughter thought it was okay. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I made a lower-fat version with "light" vanilla soy milk, non-fat sour cream and fat free half and half. I also doubled the berries. It was really wonderful and supercreamy. I didn't miss the fat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I was looking for this recipe and was excited it was like the one I had on a Cruise. This was really easy to make and I made it for a party and people loved it. However, I made one change to the recipe. I used heavy whipping cream and didn' use any milk at all. When I was making it & before I added the milk, it was creamy & milky enough and I didn't want to dilute the very wonderful strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States