Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
ok, EEWWWWW nobody in my family ever has soup made from fruit, but they do make nice popscicle thingies. Ew I just think sweet soup is revolting. I dont even know why I tried this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Yummy! Thanks for the recipe. My 11-yr.-old son ate 5 bowls one night on Carnival cruise. I'm so happy to have a recipe and look forward to trying it with peaches and other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was really good, but I thought it was pretty much a strawberry smoothie/milk shake. I'm going to freeze the rest in popsicle forms and I think it will be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I think I may have done something wrong- It was good, but not the consistancy of soup- at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was very good. I used half & half instead of the heavy cream, & used light sour cream. The strawberries I bought were unsweetened & I had to add half a cup of sugar instead of only 2 T. For the people who said there wasn't enough sugar, they most likely got unsweeted strawberries like I did. The store didn't have sweetened. No one else mentioned this but all of it didn't fit in the blender. I put it all in & after the strawberries crused, it overflowed. I had to blend the rest in 2 batches. I cut up some fresh strawberries to put in the soup & topped it with a little whipped cream. The flavors really develop if you let it chill overnight. It was a nice dessert on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I had some chilled Strawberry Soup at a tea last year, and was so surprised how good it was. I was delighted to find this recipe on Allrecipes. I altered the recipe a little. I did use the cup of half and half but used 1 cup of sour cream instead of the 1/2 cup it called for, I did not add the milk, but instead added 1/2 cup of white wine, and I increased the sugar to just a bit over 1/3 of a cup. I'm attending a tea in September and cannot wait to bring this to the event. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious and refreshing, even though I had to low-carb it by using Splenda and Carb Countdown instead of sugar and milk, respectively. Will definitely make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
easy and fun...served this at my recipe group and it was a hit...would definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was a wonderful end to a light summer meal. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I love this recipie! After the first time I made it, I tried it with a medley of fruits, including blackberries and blueberries. I also subsituted half and half for heavy cream and added more fruit than called for. To make the soup a little bit more creamy and light, I added light whipped cream in the last seconds of blending. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States