Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Substituted Sour Cream with Yogurt, added extra fruit. Turned out Yummy. Used recipe first time around as well, it turned out good, with all low fat products..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I first had this on an Alaskan cruise and had to try the receipe. It's just as smooth and creamy as I remebered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I added ground nutmeg & cinnamon and more sugar than what the recipe called for and the flavor was fantastic. I believe it was even better than the strawberry bisque that I had (and loved) on a cruise. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My husband really liked it. I added a lot of fresh chopped strawberries and make sure it is very chilled. I put it in the freezer for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very YUMMY! I did use a lot of extra sugar b/c the strawberries I used were not sweetened. FYI, it took about 4 cups of whole strawberries to make the 2 cups of pureed strawberries the recipe calls for. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! This is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Wow, very good! Everyone liked it, after they got over the idea of cold fruit soup! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because next time I will add more strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Great soup for Spring entertaining. Very light and refreshing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used frozen raspberries instead (which meant slightly more sugar). The soup has a good flavor, but I couldn't help but feel like I was eating melted ice cream! My personal preference would be for something a wee bit less rich. Nevertheless, I bet most will just adore this easy-to-make treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
people really liked it at our NYE party- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is wonderful. I noticed a few comments about a weak strawberry flavor and thought I'd note that it needs to be 2 liquid cups of strawberries, maybe that's why it seemed short on them. I followed the recipe exactly, added a little extra sugar to taste and it is superb. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States