Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wow - this is so good - it really reminds me of sipping melted ice cream - what's not to love! I may try it with lighter ingredients next time so I don't feel quite as guilty eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought this was just okay, not nearly as good as a strawberry soup recipe I used to make (but have since lost! Gah!). I added a bit of vanilla but I think the strawberry to milk ratio is a bit off; more fruit, less liquid for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this for a retreat, where the heat index was upwards of 100-degrees. People loved it -- cold, contained real fruit, and tasty without being sugary or syrupy. Chilled it to just-this-side-of-frozen--mmmm. Going to make more for myself this week as soon as I can get the ingredients. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoko Jan Karnegis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eitzen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved this soup. My friend begged for the recipe!!! I added organic mint leaves to mine to give it a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I substituted frozen blueberries for the strawberries and it came out amazing! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Not a huge fan...it was okay but tasted too much dairy taste and not enough strawberry taste. the one i had on royal carribean cruise line was much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved this soup. I didn't have to heat the stove and that was a plus. I used fresh strawberries, skim milk, half and half and lemon yogurt - because that's what I had on hand. It was delicous. I put a dallup of yogurt on top for a garnish and swirled it with a spoon. It looked pretty enough to serve to guests. I'll make this recipe again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I like the idea of this soup, but the sour cream taste was way too dominant. It's all I could taste. If I try another cold fruit soup, I'll omit the sour cream altogether. I would probably double up on the fruit as well, since this didn't taste as fruity as I hoped it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is OK. It's more like a watered-down smoothie, rather than a fruit soup. I've never taken a Carnival Cruise, so, perhaps ,for the folks who have, this evokes happy food memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
So good it should be a dessert. I served this for a get together with a group of mother's on a hot summer day. It was the perfect choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States