Chilled Strawberry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Kid's friends even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This soup was good and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't LOVE it, but would make it for company if I wanted a light side dish like with a ham casserole. It was just a little runny so next time I will add less milk and a few more strawberries. Also, I could really taste the sour cream so next time I will decrease that a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
It tasted great- but not very soupy- more like strawberry whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I am a the Food Service Director at a Hospital and I like to prepare this for the Physicians Meetings. I also add toasted Pound Cake Cubes as a garnish. It's always a hit !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I searched for this recipe 6 years ago after going on a Carnival cruise for my 25th anniversary. I've been making it every year since for my nephew's birthday. Living in Maine, June is fresh strawberry season and his birthday is in June. It's always a huge hit. First time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. After that I've modify it sometimes to be low fat - nobody ever knows the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very tasty!! & extremely close to the one on the Carnival Cruises! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I doubled the recipe and and used fresh strawberries insterad of frozen. I had to add extra Splenda probably because the fresh berries don't have added sweetners like frozen. Too chill quickly, I put in the freezer, and served to family. All 7 adults loved it paired with mexican entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just whipped up a batch. Delicious. Can't wait till tomorrow when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It looks wonderful, but tasted like a melted milkshake. I think I will freeze it and try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I don't know if I'd call it soup. It was nice, but I had the urge to stick a straw in it and drink it as a milkshake. I had some left over and poured it into popsicle tubes as a summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States