Chilled Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought this was very good! Made as recipe states except added more sliced green olives on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made this using 1 cup dry quinoa (cooked in vegetable broth) and low-calorie mayo and it is delicious! The quinoa grains hold up very well, making the salad less mushy. Also, the salad tastes MUCH better after chilling it for a few hours to a day prior to serving. Great for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Five stars because all the flavors worked well together. The second time I made this dish I added dried currants - GREAT!!! And I used red and orange bell pepper. It was nice having this available in the fridge when we wanted just a little something to eat, or to take to work for lunch. I did up the curry powder just a wee bit. ;o) YUM I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My mother makes this salad during the summer when it is hot. Fantastic with sliced tomatoes, fresh cantaloupe, and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was excellent! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love this! I made it spontaneously yesterday because I had leftover rice and no one eats it but me most of the time - and I just saw this yesterday so I tried it but didn't have a lot of the ingredients so I still need to try it with olives and peppers. I did add chopped cherry tomatoes though, and I just love having a great way to use up leftover rice; having this for lunch today - can't wait lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good. I dont even care for olives but this dish is great. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this salad this last weekend, and we really enjoyed it. Very easy - I didn't modify it at all. We had it with barbequed beef on buns.Will make it often. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Ok... I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled it for a pot luck at work. Mine wound up looking nothing like the picture. Instead, it had the texture of Thanksgiving dressing - kind of mushy. As far as the taste, it was quite good. I loved it, but I didn't receive the compliments on this dish like I have on others I've taken to work. No one asked for the recipe, except for one person. It's a very savory dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was excellent! I found that it needed a bit more of everything- mayo, green onions, etc. because it was dry at first. Flavor was fantastic- best to make it at least one day ahead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States