Chilled Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought this was very good! Made as recipe states except added more sliced green olives on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made this using 1 cup dry quinoa (cooked in vegetable broth) and low-calorie mayo and it is delicious! The quinoa grains hold up very well, making the salad less mushy. Also, the salad tastes MUCH better after chilling it for a few hours to a day prior to serving. Great for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Five stars because all the flavors worked well together. The second time I made this dish I added dried currants - GREAT!!! And I used red and orange bell pepper. It was nice having this available in the fridge when we wanted just a little something to eat, or to take to work for lunch. I did up the curry powder just a wee bit. ;o) YUM I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My mother makes this salad during the summer when it is hot. Fantastic with sliced tomatoes, fresh cantaloupe, and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was excellent! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love this! I made it spontaneously yesterday because I had leftover rice and no one eats it but me most of the time - and I just saw this yesterday so I tried it but didn't have a lot of the ingredients so I still need to try it with olives and peppers. I did add chopped cherry tomatoes though, and I just love having a great way to use up leftover rice; having this for lunch today - can't wait lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good. I dont even care for olives but this dish is great. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this salad this last weekend, and we really enjoyed it. Very easy - I didn't modify it at all. We had it with barbequed beef on buns.Will make it often. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Ok... I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled it for a pot luck at work. Mine wound up looking nothing like the picture. Instead, it had the texture of Thanksgiving dressing - kind of mushy. As far as the taste, it was quite good. I loved it, but I didn't receive the compliments on this dish like I have on others I've taken to work. No one asked for the recipe, except for one person. It's a very savory dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was excellent! I found that it needed a bit more of everything- mayo, green onions, etc. because it was dry at first. Flavor was fantastic- best to make it at least one day ahead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States