Chilled Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Super yummy. The Schnapps adds just the right peachy sweetness and the spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, and mint) made it taste like a peach cobbler soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is definitely peach season in New Jersey and couldn't pass them up in the Farmer's Market - peaches are my guys downfall!!! Tried this and it was delicious - the schnapps and wine definitely kicked it up a notch. I think we got a slight buzz off the soup! For newbie cooks - you definitely have to peel the peaches. Very simple - boil a large pot of water - drop in the peaches for a minute or two. Immediately put them in ice water for a few minutes. The skin comes RIGHT off. It is quick. Thanks submitter - I brought this soup to the office for lunch-I know it is going to make me smile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Absolutely loved this. Was perfectly refreshing for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this soup for a dinner party of 8 people, and it was absolutely wonderful. I used it as a DESSERT soup. I baked an Amaretto Peach Cheesecake and served with it. I noticed some of my guest were dipping a bite of cheesecake into the soup, then everyone started doing the same. It is fantastic!!! Thank you JDVMD. You must be a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Absolutely devine! Great recipe that is refreshing and delicious on a hot summer day. Cannot wait again. Kids liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this for my recipe club when the theme was recipes with red or white wine...OOOOh sooo good....I used a sparkaling dry wine and topped with a spoonful of fat free vanilla yougart and a few blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I just made this recipe yesterday for my roommate and myself and it was delicious! At first taste I could really taste the wine but then throughout the meal the wine flavor faded into the entire flavor of the soup. My roommate and I both came to the conclusion that this would make a nice dessert or would have to be placed with a well planned meal that would compliment the sweet flavor of the soup itself. I mentioned that I would like to peal the peaches next time but my roommate disagreed, he liked having something to chew. My advice is, if you like chewing your soup leave the peal, if not definitely peal the peaches. I am really looking forward to making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
WOW! Super delicious! Topped w/ vanilla yogurt like other reviewers stated. Served as dessert- Awesome, awesome, awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Yum! This was perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good stuff! I subbed 1/4 cup of Splenda for the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Jones Adcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States