Chilled Noodles with Tahini Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
love this recipe! I stumbled on this when I was looking for a quick meal with what I had at home. I had pretty bare cupboards but I had a jar of tahini and figured I shouldn't let it go to waste. I made it with rotini pasta instead of the noodles since that's what I had on hand. I omitted the olive oil and I didn't bother with the garlic and onion salt since the recipe already had garlic cloves in it and used a pinch of sea salt instead. I also added a squirt of sriracha sauce for some extra spice. such an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was eh. I doubled the sauce and added veggies but it was kind of boring. Or something. It was not inedible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe needs more of everything except the pasta! It's too dry and too bland as is. After adding more tahini, mayonnaise, lemon juice, salt, chives, etc. it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle HostMom
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I reduced the oil by 1/4 and instead increased water. Used fresh garlic chives liberally and I thought the dish needed some tobasco in the end. Very interesting. I love vermicelli. And yes, I served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
this was ok...it didn't really taste like much - so i added some chopped green onions to brighten it up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I used Chinese Mie noodles, which were perfect for this. The sauce, as it was in the recipe, was missing something. I added ~1/2 tsp ancho chili powder, 1 Tbsp lime juice, and 1 tsp white pepper and then it was fine. It is also good heated. I served it with grilled, boneless, skinless chicken breast and thighs marinated in the Absolutely Ultimate Marinade from this site, which was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe, but found it was somewhat bland as well. There were enough wet ingredients, but I still added tons more lemon and some soy sauce. Red peppers and green onion really added to it and gave it nice textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I love this recipe! It's quick, tastey and always a hit. I use green onions instead of chives and angel hair pasta. If the dressing is a little dry I just add a touch more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This tastes great for a quick, easy summer dish! Just adjust the noodles/sauce ratio a little like the other reviewers said. I didn't have some of the ingredients and substituted with angel hair pasta, paprika powder, and Miracle Whip, and ate it with some thinly sliced cucumber on the side. Very refreshing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made it for a barbeque, and everyone loved it. It was easy to make, And I am making it again for more company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States