Chilled Lemonade Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I added a pecan crust. The combination was great. I omitted the lemon zest and changed the lemonade concentrate to 1/2 cup. Got many requests for the recipe. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very tasty. If I made it again I would put it in a grahm cracker crust and serve with a dab of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was pretty good. I used regular cream cheese as that's what I had on hand. I tried a lemonade dessert years ago that I fell in love with, and have not been able to find any recipe that matches it. But, this was definately good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was the best! So good. The next time I'm going to use orange jello for a dreamsicle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fresh, light, fluffy, refreshing and delicious. That pretty much sums up this recipe. Shaima this is a great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It was pretty tasty. Similar to cheesecake, but no crust. It was very sweet, though. Maybe a little too much for my taste. Still, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Like another reviewer I was looking for a lost recipie ( Grannie's "Lemon Delight"- grm crkr crust/frozen condensed milk/whipped semi-set lemon jello). This looks like a great up-dated version. I expect to come back and up-grade rating to 5 star after serving it to the purists in the family. Expect mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is tasty! I used low fat and sugar free ingredients so the cream cheese didn't blend as well as I would have liked, but the flavor is still perfectly lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I thought it was good for a refreshhing summer dessert very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!! Made this for Easter to rave reviews. I filled the center of the ring mold with fresh strawberries which were a beautiful compliment to the lemon flavor of the dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States