Chilled Lemonade Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I added a pecan crust. The combination was great. I omitted the lemon zest and changed the lemonade concentrate to 1/2 cup. Got many requests for the recipe. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very tasty. If I made it again I would put it in a grahm cracker crust and serve with a dab of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was pretty good. I used regular cream cheese as that's what I had on hand. I tried a lemonade dessert years ago that I fell in love with, and have not been able to find any recipe that matches it. But, this was definately good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was the best! So good. The next time I'm going to use orange jello for a dreamsicle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fresh, light, fluffy, refreshing and delicious. That pretty much sums up this recipe. Shaima this is a great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It was pretty tasty. Similar to cheesecake, but no crust. It was very sweet, though. Maybe a little too much for my taste. Still, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Like another reviewer I was looking for a lost recipie ( Grannie's "Lemon Delight"- grm crkr crust/frozen condensed milk/whipped semi-set lemon jello). This looks like a great up-dated version. I expect to come back and up-grade rating to 5 star after serving it to the purists in the family. Expect mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is tasty! I used low fat and sugar free ingredients so the cream cheese didn't blend as well as I would have liked, but the flavor is still perfectly lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I thought it was good for a refreshhing summer dessert very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!! Made this for Easter to rave reviews. I filled the center of the ring mold with fresh strawberries which were a beautiful compliment to the lemon flavor of the dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States