Chilled Lemonade Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I added a pecan crust. The combination was great. I omitted the lemon zest and changed the lemonade concentrate to 1/2 cup. Got many requests for the recipe. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was pretty good. I used regular cream cheese as that's what I had on hand. I tried a lemonade dessert years ago that I fell in love with, and have not been able to find any recipe that matches it. But, this was definately good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was the best! So good. The next time I'm going to use orange jello for a dreamsicle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very tasty. If I made it again I would put it in a grahm cracker crust and serve with a dab of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It was pretty tasty. Similar to cheesecake, but no crust. It was very sweet, though. Maybe a little too much for my taste. Still, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Like another reviewer I was looking for a lost recipie ( Grannie's "Lemon Delight"- grm crkr crust/frozen condensed milk/whipped semi-set lemon jello). This looks like a great up-dated version. I expect to come back and up-grade rating to 5 star after serving it to the purists in the family. Expect mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fresh, light, fluffy, refreshing and delicious. That pretty much sums up this recipe. Shaima this is a great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is tasty! I used low fat and sugar free ingredients so the cream cheese didn't blend as well as I would have liked, but the flavor is still perfectly lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was SO easy and tasty. Great for a hot summer night when someone else in the household ate all the ice cream and forgot to replace it. Grandkids loved it. used the rest of lemonade can to make lemonade with 1/3 less water. I grated the lemon rind, but, will probably leave it out next time and use as a garnish instead. The creamy texture with the chewy bits didn't work for me. May try similar concocotions with other frozenjuice blends and jellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
LOVE THIS! It is light and lemony but not too sweet. I had my parents over for dinner and made this for dessert.. it was a hit! (My mom says it's now her favorite dessert :)) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States