Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Delightful with or without the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Light and fruity for a refreshing summer supper! Can't wait to have it for breakfast! This is a great "any time of day" treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My husband cannot usually tolerate orange juice but this is one soup that he loves and it loves him. Beside being absolutely delicious it is so healthy and quickly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
this tastes like a dreamcicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I just made this today Wed. June 23, what a refreshing idea. I loved it, but next time I am going to use less orange juice, as I found the juice overpowered the other ingredients in the soup. Other wise I probably would have rated it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was also delicious the next day as a smoothie. This recipe could also be made as a punch and would be good with brandy or vodka mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
So good and so sweet. I used 3/4 cantaloupe and 1 cup of orange juice, pinch of cinnamon, and 1/2 a lime. Make sure you use freshly squeezed orange juice, and not the tasteless frozen concentrate type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Great! Light, refreshing, and nutritious. Keep in mind that the taste of the soup heavily depends on the taste of the melon -- make sure it is ripe! If the melon doesn't taste good, the soup probably won't. I put chunks of melon through the ChopWizard onion chopper, which prepped it nicely and quickly for the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great easy to make soup. My toddler even loved it! I couldn't imagine the flavor combination and was amazed at how well the flavors combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
awesome, i added extra cinnamon for a fall touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States