Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My husband cannot usually tolerate orange juice but this is one soup that he loves and it loves him. Beside being absolutely delicious it is so healthy and quickly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This is a perfect soup to go with a cool summer lunch. Easy and simple. I struggled with the kid rating. My daughter loved it, but a friend was resistant to even try a cold soup made with fruit. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Did not care for this and ended up throwing it all out. Everyone tried but none finished after the first few bites. It smelled good but the consistency we didn't care for. Also, we didn't find it to be sweet enough. I am sure you could add some sugar to remedy this. It was easy to make however, just not for us ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
this tastes like a dreamcicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used 1/2 a cantaloupe and 1 cup OJ, same lime and cinnamon.. It would make a great breakfast drink, or add some vodka and ice for an evening daquri. The taste was great; I think it's more suited to a drink than a soup. My 9 year old wants it for breakfast, and my 13 year old was afraid to try it. 5 star for taste, 1 star for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A great way to use up cantaloupe. I used 3/4 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice and threw in a peeled orange. Pureed all the ingredients in my food processor for about 1 min, but I still thought the soup was too thick. So for those that thought the soup was too thin, adding some fresh orange segments definitely thickens it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I think this recipe has potential. I made it exactly as written an thought it had a bitter taste, but I used Tropicana orange juice and tht could have attributed to the bitterness because the cantaloupe was as sweet as could be. I loved the cinnamon, very nice touch. I'll try again with a different brand of orange juice or a different juice all together, maybe a mango juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was a very good and easy soup. The cinnamon and lime juice are the perfect addition to the soup! My 22 month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
So good and so sweet. I used 3/4 cantaloupe and 1 cup of orange juice, pinch of cinnamon, and 1/2 a lime. Make sure you use freshly squeezed orange juice, and not the tasteless frozen concentrate type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
sorry my family didn't care for this soup... I thought it was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States