Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used 1/2 a cantaloupe and 1 cup OJ, same lime and cinnamon.. It would make a great breakfast drink, or add some vodka and ice for an evening daquri. The taste was great; I think it's more suited to a drink than a soup. My 9 year old wants it for breakfast, and my 13 year old was afraid to try it. 5 star for taste, 1 star for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was a very good and easy soup. The cinnamon and lime juice are the perfect addition to the soup! My 22 month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I just made this today Wed. June 23, what a refreshing idea. I loved it, but next time I am going to use less orange juice, as I found the juice overpowered the other ingredients in the soup. Other wise I probably would have rated it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Good and healthy snack.At only 70 cal per serving great for those watching what we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Did not care for this and ended up throwing it all out. Everyone tried but none finished after the first few bites. It smelled good but the consistency we didn't care for. Also, we didn't find it to be sweet enough. I am sure you could add some sugar to remedy this. It was easy to make however, just not for us ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Not bad if you like the taste of cantaloupe. My preschooler didn't care for it, but it was a tasty way to use up half a large cantaloupe that I had sitting in the fridge. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nacmacfeagle
Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
this tastes like a dreamcicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My husband cannot usually tolerate orange juice but this is one soup that he loves and it loves him. Beside being absolutely delicious it is so healthy and quickly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This is a perfect soup to go with a cool summer lunch. Easy and simple. I struggled with the kid rating. My daughter loved it, but a friend was resistant to even try a cold soup made with fruit. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States