Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
NASTY!!!!!!!!! Have to give it at least 1 star but even that is 10 times to many!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this as written and it is a very tasty and refreshing soup or drink. It definitely needs to be chilled thoroughly so plan accordingly. I will make it again but will cube and freeze my cantaloupe the night before, add a touch of mint in the blender and serve it in a pretty glass with a mint spring on top! Nice for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Nice for a summer gathering. Best in small doeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a fab soup and was a big hit with dinner guests. However, I think it's better with half the amount of orange juice, double the amount of lime and a generous amount of ginger (I used fresh and put it in the processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The flavors never blended together. The cinnamon was way too noticeable. It just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added 1/3 cup of half and half to make it creamier. ohh, and I didn't have a lime on hand, so I used the juice of half a lemon and also added 2 tbs. organic sugar. I thought it was a tasty and refreshing summer soup. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this with 1/2 cantaloupe, 1c orange juice, a small lime with a dash of cinnamon. Soup was a bit watery so i threw in a banana. I had some strawberries that needed eaten so I put 6 in as well. Turned out great after the additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A great way to use up cantaloupe. I used 3/4 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice and threw in a peeled orange. Pureed all the ingredients in my food processor for about 1 min, but I still thought the soup was too thick. So for those that thought the soup was too thin, adding some fresh orange segments definitely thickens it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
sorry my family didn't care for this soup... I thought it was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I think this recipe has potential. I made it exactly as written an thought it had a bitter taste, but I used Tropicana orange juice and tht could have attributed to the bitterness because the cantaloupe was as sweet as could be. I loved the cinnamon, very nice touch. I'll try again with a different brand of orange juice or a different juice all together, maybe a mango juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States