Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
NASTY!!!!!!!!! Have to give it at least 1 star but even that is 10 times to many!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this as written and it is a very tasty and refreshing soup or drink. It definitely needs to be chilled thoroughly so plan accordingly. I will make it again but will cube and freeze my cantaloupe the night before, add a touch of mint in the blender and serve it in a pretty glass with a mint spring on top! Nice for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Nice for a summer gathering. Best in small doeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a fab soup and was a big hit with dinner guests. However, I think it's better with half the amount of orange juice, double the amount of lime and a generous amount of ginger (I used fresh and put it in the processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The flavors never blended together. The cinnamon was way too noticeable. It just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added 1/3 cup of half and half to make it creamier. ohh, and I didn't have a lime on hand, so I used the juice of half a lemon and also added 2 tbs. organic sugar. I thought it was a tasty and refreshing summer soup. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this with 1/2 cantaloupe, 1c orange juice, a small lime with a dash of cinnamon. Soup was a bit watery so i threw in a banana. I had some strawberries that needed eaten so I put 6 in as well. Turned out great after the additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A great way to use up cantaloupe. I used 3/4 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice and threw in a peeled orange. Pureed all the ingredients in my food processor for about 1 min, but I still thought the soup was too thick. So for those that thought the soup was too thin, adding some fresh orange segments definitely thickens it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
sorry my family didn't care for this soup... I thought it was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I think this recipe has potential. I made it exactly as written an thought it had a bitter taste, but I used Tropicana orange juice and tht could have attributed to the bitterness because the cantaloupe was as sweet as could be. I loved the cinnamon, very nice touch. I'll try again with a different brand of orange juice or a different juice all together, maybe a mango juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States